Knowledge base

Why am I receiving a "Suspicious Activity" notification after linking my Google Play account?

Google warns of "suspicious activity a login from a geographic location that is different from your normal location is attempted.

We connect to your Google account from New York, NY.

As such, if you're not from the New York area you might see this notice in your Google account after linking us with your Google Play developer account.

To prevent this from happening, use the following link to instruct Google to allow access to the account, and then link your account:

http://accounts.google.com/DisplayUnlockCaptcha

Once the account is linked successfully it will continue syncing automatically every day without the need to allow access manually.