Knowledge base

Setting up a Sync+ account

Some organizations limit the sharing of private app store account credentials directly with 3rd parties. Because none of the major app stores support any other method of account linking, that presents a problem.

Sync+ requires an Enterprise plan. Contact us to learn more.

To comply with such situations we created the Sync+ system. With Sync+ turned on for your account you'll have a separate user account that is fully managed by us and plugs directly into your app store accounts instead of you having to plug those into your appFigures account.

Using Sync+

When you enable Sync+ for your account you'll be given a unique Sync+ email id by your account manager. Use that and the steps below to attach your Sync+ id to all of your app stores account.

Important: When you are done let your account manager know so they can verify and complete the setup on our end.

iTunes Connect

  1. Log into your iTunes Connect account
  2. Click on "Users and Roles" from the main menu
  3. Click on the + button at the top of the list (next to the user count)
  4. Enter the following:
    1. First name: aF
    2. Last name: Sync+
    3. Email: [Your Sync+ email address]
    4. Click on Next.
  5. Select the appropriate role. We recommend the Finance role but support a few others.
  6. Click Next.
  7. Make sure all notifications are turned off (the default).
  8. Click Save.

Google Play

  1. Log into the Google Play Developer Console.
  2. Click on the Settings option in the menu on the left and then on "User accounts & rights".
  3. Click on Invite new user at the top of the page.
  4. Enter the following:
    1. Email: [Your Sync+ email address]
    2. Access expiry date: Never
    3. Role: Finance
  5. Click on Save invitation.

Almost done! Once we've set up the link on our end you'll need to log back into your account and follow these steps to complete the linkage:

  1. Log into the Google Play Developer Console.
  2. Click on the Settings option in the menu on the left and then on "User accounts & rights".
  3. Click on the gear icon next to the Sync+ entry (it should be the first one in the user list).
  4. Click on Grant Access.