Knowledge base

Setting up email alerts for new reviews

Reading reviews is a great way to keep a finger on the pulse of your app and learn what your users want, what's broken, and maybe even find a few good quotes for your marketing site.

The reviews report makes reading reviews very easy, and alerts make it even easier by coming directly into your inbox automatically!

To get reviews sent to your Slack click here.

Setting up an alert for reviews

  1. Apply any relevant filters to the report. These are the same filters that will be used to send new reviews. If you want all new reviews don't apply any filters at all.
  2. Click the Create an alert button at the top of the page.
  3. Verify that all of the filters match the reviews you want to receive by email.
  4. Select a frequency for your alert - by default we'll send you an email as soon as new reviews that match the filters you set are found. Alternatively, you can set your alert to only be sent once per day. We send those at midnight UTC (8pm Eastern time/5pm Pacific time)
  5. Click the Create button.

You're all set! We'll take it from here.

Turning an alert off

Every email alert we send has a link at the footer that will immediately stop all future alerts from coming to your inbox.